Kunio-kun Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Kunio-kun Community

A forum dedicated to the Kunio-kun game series.

HomePortalLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
ANNOUNCEMENT: Come join #KunioKun! Our own IRC Channel on irc.esper.net!
ANNOUNCEMENT: We are now on Steam as well! Come join us if you'd like: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/Kunio-kun
HEADS-UP: Join the ChatBox for some live... well... chatting! Just scroll down below on the forum front page!
ATTENTION! Forum address has been changed to kkgc.forumotion.com!
COMING UP: Forum rules update. A possible reputation system?

A Bit of Help With My WIP Kunio Engine

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Fairfield
Gang Thug

A Bit of Help With My WIP Kunio Engine Empty
PostSubject: A Bit of Help With My WIP Kunio Engine   A Bit of Help With My WIP Kunio Engine I_icon_minitimeWed May 01, 2013 11:30 am

So yeah; I want to make a Kunio fangame. I have some experience with Game Maker, but the bit of this (admittedly young) project that is giving me trouble is the attacking. I prefer to use the official style of one move for every button press (instead of holding a button to attack constantly), and since an animation apparently loops endlessly if nothing else happens, I assumed that what I should have done was just make a new object for punching.